The other side of Notting Hill Carnival…

September 6, 2014 at 7:54 pm (Uncategorized)

…the one time of year the most charming neighborhood ever turns in to a third-world country.

DSC00139[1]

This is down the street from my flat.  There really isn’t booths and stuff like we would define a “carnival”…it was more food vendors and walking around between street DJs.

DSC00140[1]

If you look up Notting Hill real estate, you’ll notice (after doing the pounds to dollars conversion) that the houses average $3 million.  This trash was mild compared to some of the other houses.  I can’t imagine walking outside my beautiful historical house to see half-eaten take out on my porch.  And in my rose bushes.

DSC00142[1]

The food vendor right outside my door…

DSC00143[1]

Looking out my 3rd story window…the line-mob for the bathrooms.

 

Leave a Reply

